Day 30

I’m finding it quite difficult to be motivated about anything today after the helicopter crash in Glasgow last night. Glasgow is the largest city in Scotland, the 3rd largest in the UK and everybody knows the helicopter, knows the Clutha, knows of someone who might have been there last night. The memory of that bad news knock on the door will always live with me, and I can’t stop thinking about the families who are facing it this weekend. All my thoughts and my love are with the people of my city today, and especially with the emergency services who have worked tirelessly through the night.

Today’s prompt is:

November 30, 2013
What has been the hardest part about blogging daily?

I think for me, it has been making sure that my posts have been of a quality that I am proud of. I think at the start of the month the prompts looked interesting and achievable yet when it came to writing I felt I was a bit unimaginative at times? I think that’s a positive thing to learn from though for the future.

It’s been a pleasure reading your posts and sharing mine with you. Thanks to all who participated :)

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view the entries for NaBloPoMo2013 Day 30.

8 thoughts on “Day 30

  1. What a sad note to end your 30 days on, I could have cried watching the news last night, I did think of you. The public were fantastically brave. Well done on your 30 days of interesting posts. x
    @nortonmum

  2. Vonnie, I’m so sorry for your city’s loss – my thoughts are with you, your family and friends xxx

    You really should be proud of yourself for what you’ve achieved this month and motivated so many others to achieve too. Thank you so much. I have thoroughly enjoyed it and would never have motivated myself to a post a day without you spurring me on! I have a renewed love of blogging thanks to you.

    Lots of love xxxx

  3. All those brave people who jumped in to help risking their own lives and the workers working through the night until now, well done to them all. I am happy none of my family where there who usually go there! but sad for the families who have lost loved ones, thoughts and prayers to them all!!!

  4. Today’s awful news really underlined the whole thing. How blogging should enhance life, not overtake it. Like you, quality was hard work and I don’t think I manage it. Interesting exercise, thanks for your support and prompts. I was also struck by how the post I thought I’d do when I saw your prompts were nothing like the end result.

  5. I’m sorry for the sad news and I wish you and your city well.

    Thank you for hosting NaBloPoMo. It was an interesting exercise, though I do not think I lived up to the mark on some of my posts.

  6. Someone said on twitter ‘Glasgow is the UK’s 3rd largest city, but it’s like a village’. It’s so true. We knew a couple of people who were there, but they are safe. I can’t imagine how the families of the people there feel.

    I just want to say well done for blogging every day – Your life is busy usually, but with placement and whatnot, I think you managing it is amazing. :)

Please do leave a comment, they make me cheerful :)

