The greatest cookie in the world?

No, I’m not referring to the New York Times perfect chocolate chip cookie, alas. I have been trying to find an easy, quick and tasty recipe to add ‘stuff’ to and I think I might have cracked it.

For me, the perfect cookie is crispy round the outside and squidgy in the middle and this is it! In the interests of fairness I must openly disclose that I am a peanut butter fiend but if you’re not, I’m sure the peanut butter M&Ms could be replaced with smarties, plain M&Ms or indeed chocolate chips.

These spread a little more than I was expecting so they’re not the neatest. Bear this in mind when you’re baking these! Next time I’ll split them between two cookie sheets.

Peanut butter M&M cookies

You will need:
100g of butter, softened
100g light brown sugar
1 tbsp golden syrup
150g self raising flour
100g peanut butter M&Ms (My sister brought these from America, you can get them online)

Preheat the oven to 180C/Gas 4. Beat the butter and sugar together until light and creamy, then beat in the syrup. Add roughly half the flour and mix until combined, then add the rest of the flour with the M&Ms. Get in with your fingers and make sure the M&Ms are evenly mixed in. Divide into 14 balls (or more if you prefer a smaller cookie) and place onto baking sheets lined with greaseproof paper. Bake for 12-15 minutes until light brown around the edges. Place on a wire rack to cool.

Let me know if you try these.

This post is linked up to Honest Mum’s Tasty Tuesday, hop over for some more yummies!

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

6 thoughts on “The greatest cookie in the world?

Please do leave a comment, they make me cheerful :)

